A Wish

Found on weheartit

If there is one thing I would change
about that night you set my heart on fire,
I would have asked you to kiss gentler, softer.
For there will always be time to do things with abandon,
but never enough chances to take caution.

I love your sharp mouth and how it strings words together,
The fine ridges and pink of your lips, and that smirk on the corner.
But how I wish you had kissed me gentler.
The kind that takes its time,
The kind that wants to know me better.

Leave a Reply

